PB & Jenny

A twist to a favorite American standard. My thoughts on new adventures, also with a twist.

Happy Valentine’s! February 14, 2008

Filed under: Art,Holidays — Jenny @ 10:21 pm
Tags: , ,

kisses_stamp.jpgLast year I mailed cards to my friends and family on Valentine’s.  I thought it would be a fun pick-me-up, especially getting real mail in today’s increasingly technological world.  Plus, it was a great opportunity to tell everyone how much they mean to me.  I used those adorable Hershey kisses stamps as my postage.

This year, I didn’t get my butt in gear to again mail out HOLIDAY Valentine’s cards.  Instead I’m sending out virtual love, hugs and kisses to those close to me.  

candy_kiss.jpg 

Below is a Valentine’s video from PostSecret.  If you haven’t visited their website, I recommend it.  Every Sunday it’s updated with new secrets.  The anonymous secrets are sent in by people across the world on creatively designed postcards. 

 

Leave a Reply

